Day3: What is the greatest amount of physical pain you have ever endured?

Hello friends,

Day 3 of the 30-day Blog Challenge and I’m doing good so far. I think.

Alright!  Let’s do this!

I think the greatest amount of physical pain I’ve endured was when I was hospitalized last year.  I was diagnosed with Folliculitis. According to the PubMed Health website, Folliculitis (also known as “Hot Tub Rash”) is inflammation of one or more hair follicles. It can occur anywhere on the skin. Common symptoms include a rash, itching, and pimples or pustules near a hair follicle in the neck,groin, or genital area. To give you a clue, where I got infected, I got an Obgynecologist as a doctor. The doctor told me that I might’ve hit a gland that caused the infection. I won’t be too descriptive because it’s kind of embarassing to share if I don’t’t edit the nitty gritty stuff.

It was really painful. I can’t sit upright. I have to sleep in one position only. I can’t even walk properly. But I guess the worst part was to actually have to do number 1 in the bathroom. I have no problem doing it but of course I have to wash it after my business is a done deal. And I tell you it was not easy washing up while you have a dextrose attached. It was so painful that I wished I don’t have to go. I was able to hold it on th first day but I can’t hide how painful it was on the second day. I cried a lot.

Since there was no point of extraction, I was given pain relievers and antibiotic to stop the inflammation. Once a day, I was treated with a ‘Peri-light’ so that healing will be much faster. Well, after five days, my condition was bearable already so I was ordered to go home. FINALLY!

I guess what made me endure longer when I went through that experience is the support and love of those who took care of me. Of course to my family and friends who went all the way to visit me in the hospital and those who sent their well-wishes virtually. Knowing a lot of people actually cared about you made me think that I have to recover quickly and show the world that I’m better and stronger.

Ha! Take that pain! You can’t bring me down!

Lovelots,
Bibz 🙂

Leave a Reply

